Ice Cold Gold

Ice Cold Gold

Series Premieres Sunday, April 21, at 10 PM (ET/PT)
Previous Image 1 / 10 Next
Animal Planet's ICE COLD GOLD spotlights a spirited team of miners who are among the first Americans to prospect for precious metals and gems in parts of Greenland where humans never have set foot before. The six-part series follows eight men who leave behind their families, friends and homeland to strike it rich against all odds while struggling to survive against the harshest of conditions. Greenland's a veritable beast, but the motley crew of ICE COLD GOLD miners is up for the challenge. Each thinks he has what it takes to walk away with gold, rubies and sapphires before winter and large mining companies swoop in. What transpires as the miners cope with the unpredictable, harsh unknown? Are they humbled by their journey? Do their personalities get in the way? Most importantly, do they strike ICE COLD GOLD? (Source:

Episode Info

Prev: 3x12 -- Divided or Conquered (May/14/2015)

The arctic winter is about to overtake the miners of Sixty Degree Resources.


No reviews yet, write the first review