Login or register  

Season 4

31 :04x01 - The Awakening

In the desolate Arctic of Alaska, the only thing you can depend on is change. And with summer quickly arriving, change is sure to come.

Source: National Geographic Channel

32 :04x02 - The Waiting Game

Life returns to the land of Alaska, but that does not mean that life in the Arctic wilderness is any less challenging.

33 :04x03 - Opportunity Knocks

Living in the brutal Arctic terrain, Alaskans know that when opportunity presents itself, there is no time to hesitate.

Source: National Geographic Channel

34 :04x04 - The Harvest

Sue falls short of the vital food supplies she needs, so tries her hand at fishing.

35 :04x05 - Sink or Swim

In preparation for the oncoming freeze, food is stockpiled.

36 :04x06 - Ticking Clock

The Alaskans battle against the clock to stockpile everything they need to survive the coming months. Sue's livelihood is threatened though as a summer storm means her fuel won't be delivered. She risks losing crucial revenue and puts the business on the line. Whilst Andy and Kate have their own issues as salmon fishing is closed down and they have to find another way to get food. They make a trap they hope will secure them enough food for the period of time. The Hailstones make a last ditch attempt to teach their daughters hunting methods in order to harvest meat before the birds emigrate. Glenn has to protect his camp, but his fridge breaks down, meaning he has to set up his own unit using things he has around him.

37 :04x07 - Last Minute Push

Pressure builds, with limited time to prepare for Winter. The Hailstones try to catch some summer salmon and tries to avoid letting anything get away. Andy and Kate's focus changes to building a cabin. But the winter weather see's them have to race against time to get it completed. Erik and Martha are left with a burning boat, when they try and get themselves some food. Sue's camp is left with no power and no means of communication, when the generator breaks down.

38 :04x08 - End of Days

Summer is drawing to a quick close, and the Alaskan winter lurks right around the corner. Before the tundra freezes over and the herds become scarce, Sue Aikens has limited time to hunt enough caribou to sustain herself for the harsh winter ahead.

Source: National Geographic Channel
Warning: Life Below Zero° guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Documentary
Genre: Action | Drama | Family
Status: Returning Series
Network: National Geographic Channel ( USA)
Airs: Tuesdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: May 19, 2013
Episode Order: 13
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor