Login or register  

The American Music Awards

The American Music Awards

An annual awards ceremony honoring the best in music based on a poll of music buyers.
  • Currently 7.3/10
7.3/10 (3 Votes cast)

Episode Info

Next: 42x01 -- The 42nd Annual American Music Awards (Nov/23/2014)

Coverage is shown from this year's awards ceremony from L.A. LIVE's Nokia Theater in Los Angeles.

Prev: 41x01 -- The 41st Annual American Music Awards (Nov/24/2013)

Scheduled performers for the 41st annual gala include Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus, Lady Gaga, Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan, Imagine Dragons, Kendrick Lamar, One Direction, and Macklemore and Ryan Lewis. The event is held at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. Winners are determined by fan voting in categories that include Pop/Rock, Country, Rap/Hip-Hop, Latin and Electronic Dance Music.

  • Currently 0/10
No votes yet

As Himself (Host 2013-present)
Jimmy KimmelJimmy Kimmel
As Himself (Host 2003 (November Ceremony)-2004; 2006-2008)
Cedric the EntertainerCedric the Entertainer
As Himself (Host 2005)
Jack OsbourneJack Osbourne
As Himself (Host 2003 (January Ceremony))
Kelly OsbourneKelly Osbourne
As Herself (Host 2003 (January Ceremony))
Ozzy OsbourneOzzy Osbourne
As Himself (Host 2003 (January Ceremony))
Sharon OsbourneSharon Osbourne
As Herself (Host 2003 (January Ceremony))
Jenny McCarthyJenny McCarthy
As Herself (Host 2002)
Sean CombsSean Combs
As Himself (Host 2002)
Britney SpearsBritney Spears
As Herself (Host 2001)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review

Executive Producer: Dick Clark

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Warning: The American Music Awards guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Award Show
Genre: Music
Status: Returning Series
Network: ABC ( USA)
Airs: Sundays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 180 Minutes
Premiere: February 19, 1974
• The American Music Association Awards (Alternate title), (Used In USA)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor