Beauty and the Beast (2012)

Beauty and the Beast (2012)

Based on the 1987 CBS series by the same name, Beauty and the Beast follows Catherine Chandler (Kristin Kreuk), a detective with a dark past that involves witnessing the murder of her mother and being saved by a beast. It is 9 years since then and she finds out that Vincent Keller (Jay Ryan), a former soldier who was killed in action, is alive. As she looks more into him, clues about her mother's murder come up as well. Catherine gets determined to find out more.

Developed by Jennifer Levin and Sherri Cooper and with executive-producers Paul J. Witt and C. Anthony Thomas, Ron Koslow and Bill Haber, the series takes a look into the soul of a man and the woman who falls in love with him. Also starring are: Sendhil Ramamurthy, Austin Basis and Nina Lisandrello.

Season 1 - Mondays at 9 PM
Season 2 - Mondays at 9 PM
Season 3 - Thursdays at 8 PM (Source: The CW)

Episode Info

Next: 4x01 -- TBA (Jun/02/2016) [Special Airtime: 09:00 pm]

Prev: 3x13 -- Destined (Sep/10/2015)

Cat and Vincent are tested like they have never before as they go all out to defeat Liam, who's attempting to expose Vincent as a beast in an effort to destroy their love.

Available Episodes

Sep 10, 2015
Season 3 episode 13

Sins of the Fathers
Aug 27, 2015
Season 3 episode 12

Aug 20, 2015
Season 3 episode 11

Patient X
Aug 13, 2015
Season 3 episode 10

Cat's Out of the Bag
Aug 06, 2015
Season 3 episode 9

Shotgun Wedding
Jul 30, 2015
Season 3 episode 8

Both Sides Now
Jul 23, 2015
Season 3 episode 7

Kristin KreukKristin Kreuk
As Detective Catherine Chandler
Jay RyanJay Ryan
As Vincent Ryan Keller/Beast
Austin BasisAustin Basis
As J.T. Forbes
Nina LisandrelloNina Lisandrello
As Tess Vargas
Sendhil RamamurthySendhil Ramamurthy
As District Attorney Gabriel "Gabe" Lowan (Episode 15-S02)
Nicole Gale AndersonNicole Gale Anderson
As Heather Chandler (S03-; recurring previously)
Amber SkyeAmber Skye
As Tori Windsor (Episodes 31-34)
Brian White (2)Brian White (2)
As Joe Bishop (S01)
Max BrownMax Brown
As Evan Marks (S01)


Reviews: 14
A disapointing changeRating: 2 likes, 1 dislikes

What the hell has happened to this show? At first it was a good Fantasy Action show that I was happy to recommend to all. Read more

Review posted on Thursday, March 20th 2014 at 12:01 pm

1 review available
2x1: Who Am I? recap: Catherine sleeps at her kitchen table surrounded by many missing person reports of Vincent. She dreams of how Gabe died and she resuscitated him, and then wakes to an alarm on her phone going off. Catherine calls Forbes and asks if he has any leads on Vincent. He says that it's been three months and suggests that she takes a break. Forbes doesn't find anything about him but she feels that he's still alive. She promises not to stop until she finds him because she loves him, Forbes admits that he is also worried about her because of everything that has happened to her... read more.

1x22: Never Turn Back recap: The episode begins with Cat and Vincent spending some time with each other. They are enjoying their date. It has been a long time since Vincent hasn’t taken the meds but he still hasn’t turned into the beast. They are surprised. Later, at night, Vincent returns home and JT tells him that the medicines are attacking his animal DNA. Vincent finds that hard to believe because Gabe has to take the pill every four hours. JT tells him that Gabe was Muirfield’s first generation experiment and since that time they made a lot of progress. He says that if this meds continue to attack the animal cells, there is a chance that he could be cured... read more.

1x21: Date Night recap: The episode begins with Tess and Cat talking about rotating security details for Ashcroft Hotel. Tess tells her that they are securing Gabe because of the mob hit in the park. Tess is excited about the fact that they would be at a five star hotel, but Cat seems to be totally lost. She tells Tess that she is ten days late. She fears that she is pregnant. Tess tells her that it could be stress, and probably there’s nothing to worry. Cat tells Vincent about the problem. Vincent tells Cat that they cannot afford to have a baby because since he is being hunted, the child too would be hunted... read more.

1x20: Anniversary recap: The episode begins with Cat waking up and telling Vincent that she does not want to celebrate her mother’s “celestial birthday”. This is the day when her family gets together, lights candles for her mother and eat her favorite food, but since Cat knows that her mother has been working for Muirfield, she does not want to do it. Instead, she wants to celebrate their anniversary, since today was the day they first met years ago. Vincent is not too happy about the way Cat feels for her mother. He tells her that they should go to the cemetery and say hi to her... read more.

1x19: Playing with Fire recap: The episode begins with Cat bringing Vincent to his new hideout. She assures him that this place is absolutely safe. Vincent tells her that he wanted a place that could be more apt for a ‘couple in love’. Cat tells him that she is fine with anything as long as she is with him. At home, the doorbell rings and Gabe wakes up with a start. He looks nervous. He checks the watch when his nose starts bleeding. He quickly puts on a shirt and answers the door. It is Joe. He tells Gabe that he is opening an investigation on Evan because he is still at large. Gabe realizes that Joe wants revenge because Evan helped the vigilante, who killed Darius... read more.
Recurring Guests

Ted Whittall as FBI Special Agent Reynolds (16 eps)
Nicole Gale Anderson as Heather Chandler (14 eps)
Brennan Brown as Captain Ward (8 eps)
Rob Stewart as Catherine Chandler's Dad (5 eps)
William de Vry as Handsome Man / Dr. Sorenson (5 eps)
Tom Everett Scott as Sam Landon (5 eps)
Elisabeth Röhm as FBI Agent Dana Landon (4 eps)
Arnold Pinnock as Agent Thomas (4 eps)
Anthony Ruivivar as Agent Henry Knox (4 eps)
Khaira Ledeyo as Vanessa Chandler (4 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Fantasy | Mystery
Status: Returning Series
Network: CW ( USA)
Airs: Thursdays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: October 11, 2012
Episode Order: 13
• A szépség és a szörnyeteg (Used In Hungary)
• Красавица и чудовище (Used In Russia)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor