Hard Knocks

Hard Knocks

Coming off the 2009 season which took them to Indianapolis for the AFC Championship Game, the New York Jets have returned to practice with the goal of making it all the way to Dallas this year; for the Super Bowl. Hard Knocks Training Camp With the New York Jets chronicles second-year head coach Rex Ryan and his motley mix of high-profile veterans, free agents and rookie hopefuls as they prepare for their preseason.

The outspoken Ryan, QB Mark Sanchez and one-time Steelers Super Bowl MVP Santonio Holmes are just a few characters involved in the drama that unfolds on the practice fields, and in the players and coaches meeting rooms, training rooms and dorms.

Now in it's sixth season, Hard Knocks launched with the Baltimore Ravens in 2001, followed by the Dallas Cowboys in 2002. The series resumed in 2007 with the Kansas City Chiefs, winning a Sports Emmy. In 2008, the series returned to the Dallas Cowboys, receiving a second Sports Emmy for production excellence. In 2009 Hard Knocks spotlighted the Cincinnati Bengals franchise and the program earned two Sports Emmy Awards. (Source: HBO)

Episode Info

Prev: 10x05 -- Training Camp With The Houston Texans #5 (Sep/08/2015)

Liev SchreiberLiev Schreiber
As Himself (Narrator - 2001-2002, 2008-present)
Paul RuddPaul Rudd
As Himself (Narrator - 2007)
Carl PetersonCarl Peterson
As Himself (S03)
Darrelle RevisDarrelle Revis
As Himself (S06)
Donnie  EdwardsDonnie Edwards
As Himself (S03)
Emmitt SmithEmmitt Smith
As Himself (S02)
Gunther CunninghamGunther Cunningham
As Himself (S03)
Herman EdwardsHerman Edwards
As Himself (S03)
Joey GallowayJoey Galloway
As Himself (S02)
Larry Johnson (3)Larry Johnson (3)
As Himself (S03)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review

Creator: Marty Callner
Executive Producer: Ross Greenburg, Rick Bernstein, Steve Sabol
Producer: Mike Adams (1)
Music: Tom Hedden, Dave Robidoux
Supervising Director: Bob Angelo

View full crew list
Classification: Documentary
Genre: Action | Drama | Family | Sports | Talent
Status: Returning Series
Network: HBO ( USA)
Airs: Tuesdays at 10:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: August 01, 2001
Episode Order: 5
• American Football: Hard Knocks (Alternate Title - UK), (Used In United Kingdom)
• Training Camp With: Baltimore Ravens (Season 1 title), (Used In USA)
• Training Camp With: Cincinnati Bengals (Season 5 title), (Used In USA)
• Training Camp With: Dallas Cowboys (Season 2 title), (Used In USA)
• Training Camp With: Jacksonville Jaguars (Season 3 title), (Used In USA)
• Training Camp With: Kansas City Chiefs (Season 4 title), (Used In USA)
• Training Camp With: Miami Dolphins (Season 7 title), (Used In USA)
• Training Camp With: New York Jets (Season 6 title), (Used In USA)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor