The Daytime Emmy Awards

The Daytime Emmy Awards

The Daytime Emmy Awards are given to series and performers in recognition of their work in daytime programming. The awards show was first presented in 1974, when the separate awards show for daytime series was established after a few awards had been presented in the general ceremonies in years previous. The broadcast had been in the daytime until 1991, when it moved to primetime. The honor of hosting the broadcast of the awards rotates among NBC, CBS, and ABC.

Episode Info

Prev: 42x01 -- The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards (Apr/26/2015)

The Daytime Emmy® Awards has been honoring excellence in all fields of daytime broadcast production for thirty-eight years. The Emmy® is awarded in sixty-eight categories, including acknowledgements for series, performers and all other technical and creative areas. The Daytime Emmy® Awards season culminates with a televised show that pays tribute to the exceptional work of daytime broadcasting’s elite. Tyra Banks will be the Host of this years' awards.

Tyra BanksTyra Banks
As Herself (Host 2015)
Kathy GriffinKathy Griffin
As Herself (Host 2014)
A.J. HammerA.J. Hammer
As Himself (Co-Host 2013)
Robin MeadeRobin Meade
As Herself (Co-Host 2013)
Sam ChampionSam Champion
As Himself (Co-Host 2013)
Wayne BradyWayne Brady
As Himself (Host 2003 & 2011)
Regis PhilbinRegis Philbin
As Himself (Host 1997 & 2010)
Vanessa WilliamsVanessa Williams
As Herself (Host 2009)
Cameron MathisonCameron Mathison
As Himself (Co-Host 2008)
Sherri ShepherdSherri Shepherd
As Herself (Co-Host 2008)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Susan Lucci (10 eps)
Anthony Geary (8 eps)
Jill Farren Phelps (6 eps)
Deidre Hall (5 eps)
Maura West (4 eps)
Erika Slezak (4 eps)
Billy Miller (4 eps)
Jennifer Finnigan (3 eps)
Alex Trebek (3 eps)
Christian LeBlanc (3 eps)

View All Recurring Guests