A Life Of Bliss

A Life Of Bliss

Based on a BBC radio program of the same name, A Life of Bliss was a twenty episode (10 each season/series) BBC comedy about David Alexander Bliss (George Cole) and his misadventures. Bliss is a head-in-the clouds type of man, who is constantly finding himself in trouble through his naivety. While Bliss stumbled through these misadventures with his dog Psyche the Dog, he is somewhat helped by his sister Anne (Isabel Dean) and her husband Tony Fellows (Colin Gordon), and his girlfriend Zoe (Pat Grove).

The second season saw Bliss move to the resort town of Havenville and move in with another sister (Pam, played by Frances Bennett) and brother-in-law (Bob Batten, played by Hugh Sinclair).

Episode Info

Final: 2x10 -- Series 2, Episode 10 (Apr/19/1961)

George ColeGeorge Cole
As David Bliss
Colin GordonColin Gordon
As Tony Fellows (S01)
Frances BennettFrances Bennett
As Pam Batten
Hugh SinclairHugh Sinclair
As Bob Batten (S02)
Isabel DeanIsabel Dean
As Anne Fellows (S01)
Pat GrovePat Grove
As Zoe Hunter
Percy EdwardsPercy Edwards
voiced Psyche the Dog

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet