A Series Of Bird's

A Series Of Bird's is a an eight episode series on BBC1 back in 1967 (Tuesdays at 9:05 pm). The series starred John Bird and John Fortune in an unrelated series of satirical episodes (though two episodes were a linked documentary spoof on the making of documentaries). The episodes poked fun at various television conventions, themes and genres, though some looked like harder hitting television episodes on a more traditional sitcom.

Episode Info

Final: 1x08 -- Lucid Intervals (Nov/21/1967)

John BirdJohn Bird
As Various
John FortuneJohn Fortune
As Various

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Roland MacLeod as .. (5 eps)
Eleanor Bron as .. (2 eps)
Michael Palin as .. (2 eps)
Roddy Maude-Roxby as .. (2 eps)
John Warner as .. (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Comedy
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Tuesdays at 09:05 pm
Runtime: 25 Minutes
Premiere: October 03, 1967
Ended: November 21, 1967
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor