Arang and the Magistrate

Arang and the Magistrate

The beautiful Arang, the daughter of a magistrate during the Chosun Dynasty, is brutally murdered. The woman returns from the dead as a ghost, still full of light-hearted mischief and spirited fun. When she meets a young magistrate, Eun Oh, she discovers that he has the unique ability to communicate with the dead. She convinces him to help her uncover her killer and bring the person to justice. Can a ghost and a magistrate team up to solve a murder mystery and punish the wrongdoer? (Source:

Episode Info

Final: 1x20 -- Episode 20 (Oct/18/2012) [Special Runtime: 60 Min.]

Available Episodes

Episode 20
Oct 18, 2012
Season 1 episode 20

Episode 19
Oct 17, 2012
Season 1 episode 19

Episode 18
Oct 11, 2012
Season 1 episode 18

Episode 17
Oct 10, 2012
Season 1 episode 17

Episode 16
Oct 04, 2012
Season 1 episode 16

Episode 15
Oct 03, 2012
Season 1 episode 15

Episode 14
Sep 27, 2012
Season 1 episode 14

Han Jung SooHan Jung Soo
As Moo Young
Hwang Bo RaHwang Bo Ra
As Bang Wool
Kim Yong GunKim Yong Gun
As Nobleman Choi
Kwon Oh JoongKwon Oh Joong
As Dol Swe
Lee Joon KiLee Joon Ki
As Lee Eun-oh
Park Joon GyuPark Joon Gyu
As King of Underworld
Shin Min AhShin Min Ah
As Arang
Yoo Seung HoYoo Seung Ho
As Jade Emperor

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Scripted
Genre: Action | Adventure | Comedy | Drama | Fantasy | History | Mystery | Romance/Dating
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: MBC ( South Korea)
Language: Korean
Airs: Wednesdays, Thursdays at 09:55 pm
Runtime: 65 Minutes
Premiere: August 15, 2012
Ended: October 18, 2012
Episode Order: 20
• Arang
• Arang Magistrate Story
• Arang: Magistrate’s Chronicle
• Arangsaddojeon
• 아랑사또전 (Used In South Korea)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor