Login or register  

Jane The Virgin

Jane The Virgin

Loosely based on the 2002 Venezuelan telenovela Juana la Virgen, The CW's Jane the Virgin is about Jane Villanueva, a twenty-something virgin, whose devoutly-Catholic life is turned upside-down when she learns she's pregnant. Jane's fruitfulness, however, is far cry from the Immaculate Conception, and it's no miracle. On the contrary, this bun reaches her oven through science and a simple paperwork error. During what is supposed to be a regular checkup, Jane's gynecologist mistakenly artificially inseminates her, and that's not all—to complicate things further, the father turns out to be Jane's married boss.

Episode Info

Next: 1x17 -- Chapter Seventeen (Apr/06/2015)

Prev: 1x16 -- Chapter Sixteen (Mar/16/2015)

Jane is feeling distant from Rafael so she focuses on her writing instead, but is stuck with a case of writers block.

Available Episodes

Chapter Sixteen
Mar 16, 2015
Season 1 episode 16

Chapter Fifteen
Mar 09, 2015
Season 1 episode 15

Chapter Fourteen
Feb 16, 2015
Season 1 episode 14

Chapter Thirteen
Feb 09, 2015
Season 1 episode 13

Chapter Eleven
Jan 26, 2015
Season 1 episode 11

Gina RodriguezGina Rodriguez
As Jane Villanueva
Andrea NavedoAndrea Navedo
As Xiomara Villanueva
Yael GrobglasYael Grobglas
As Petra Solano
Justin BaldoniJustin Baldoni
As Rafael Solano
Ivonne CollIvonne Coll
As Alba Villanueva
Brett DierBrett Dier
As Michael Cordero Jr.
Jaime CamilJaime Camil
As Rogelio de la Vega

No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Bridget Regan as Rose (3 eps)
Azie Tesfai as Nadine Hansan (3 eps)
Jenna Ortega as Young Jane (3 eps)
Anthony Mendez as Latin Lover Narrator (3 eps)
Priscilla Barnes as Magda (2 eps)
Yara Martinez as Luisa Alver (2 eps)
Diane Guerrero as Lina (2 eps)
Alano Miller as Roman Zazo (2 eps)
Camille Collard as Frankie (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: Jane The Virgin guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Family | Soaps
Status: Returning Series
Network: CW ( USA)
Airs: Mondays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: October 13, 2014
Episode Order: 22
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor