Login or register  

Oprah Prime

Oprah Prime

OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network announced today the premiere of Oprah Winfrey's anticipated original primetime series "Oprah's Next Chapter". The debut episode will feature Aerosmith's Steven Tyler from his home in New Hampshire as a two-hour premiere event Sunday, January 1, 2012 (9:00-11:00 p.m. ET/PT). The series continues in its regular time period beginning Sunday, January 8 (9:00 - 10:00 p.m. ET/PT). In this new, weekly, primetime series, Oprah steps outside of the studio for some riveting, enlightening in-depth conversations with newsmakers, celebrities, thought leaders and real-life families. (Source: OWN)

Episode Info

Prev: 3x07 -- Iyanla I'll Fix Your House (Nov/29/2014)

In a special television event, Oprah gives spiritual life coach and television host Iyanla Vanzant the surprise of a lifetime: the gift of a spectacular, one-of-a-kind, complete home makeover led by friend and interior designer Nate Berkus. In recognition of all the things Iyanla has done for others, including her work on OWN's Iyanla: Fix My Life, helping people overcome life's obstacles, Oprah wanted to do something special for the relationship guru and hatched a plan with Nate to surprise Iyanla with a design overhaul of her new house. "I never thought I would own a home again, ever," Iyanla says. "To find this house, to love it and to now have somebody to support me in making it my home is mind-boggling." Don't miss the start-to-finish transformation.

Oprah WinfreyOprah Winfrey
As Herself (Host)

No reviews yet, write the first review

Executive Producer: Oprah Winfrey

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Jamie Foxx (2 eps)
50 Cent (2 eps)
Lance Armstrong (2 eps)
Steven Tyler (2 eps)
Usher (2 eps)
Bruce Jenner (2 eps)
LeBron James (2 eps)
Lamar Odom (2 eps)
Chris Bosh (2 eps)
Dwayne Wade (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: Oprah Prime guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Reality
Genre: Celebrities | Cooking/Food | Educational | Family
Status: Returning Series
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 01, 2012
Episode Order: 7
• Oprah's Next Chapter (Original Title S01-S02)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor