Login or register  

The "Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony" is an annual event that normally takes place during the 1st weekend in August every year. This ceremony originally began in 1963 and today’s event is the 52nd annual event. When the 1st ceremony was held in 1963 a total of 17 retired NFL players were inducted. Players are selected by a 44-person Committee that meets every year at the time and location of that year's Super Bowl. The rules for induction is a player, coach or football related figure must not have participated anytime in the previous 5 years. Enshrinement is limited to between 4 and 7 players each year.

Episode Info

Prev: S01-Special -- The Gold Jacket Class of 2015 (Feb/05/2015)

A primetime special showcasing the Pro Football Hall of Fame's brand new Class of 2015.


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest news

There are no news items yet

Warning: Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Award Show
Genre: Competition | Sports
Status: Returning Series
Airs: Saturdays at 07:00 pm
Runtime: 180 Minutes
Premiere: August 07, 2010
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor