Ashita, mama ga inai

Maki was left in an orphanage, named Kogamo no Ie (コガモの家), after her mother was arrested for involuntarily causing hurt. Here, she meets "Post", a girl who was abandoned at birth at a baby hatch and other children who have been abandoned by their parents or are taken into under state care due to a history of child abuse. Kogamo no Ie is run by Sasaki, an eccentric housekeeper who runs the orphanage with an iron fist.

The children at the home faces discrimination from the wider society as well as the psychological trauma of being abandoned at the home. While many of the children harbour the hope of eventually being adopted into a loving family, Maki clings onto the hope that her mother would return one day to claim her from this orphanage.

Episode Info

Final: 1x09 -- Season 1, Episode 9 (Mar/12/2014)


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Mini-Series
Genre: Family
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NTV ( Japan)
Language: Japanese
Airs: 10:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 15, 2014
Ended: March 12, 2014
Episode Order: 9
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor