The Agatha Christie Hour

The Agatha Christie Hour

The Agatha Christie Hour was a ten episode program, based on ten short stories written by Agatha Christie, and it dealt with widely diverging themes.

Some of the stories were romances, and these were fairly wide ranging, covering juvenile romance and also more mature romance was introduced into a couple of the stories; several of the stories dealt with the supernatural, and a couple were charmingly light-hearted youthful adventures.

The Agatha Hour was set in the England of the nineteen twenties and thirties, and much care was taken to present it as authentically as possible, with great attention to detail. It featured many of Britain's best actors.

Welcome to The Agatha Christie Hour at TV Rage.

Official trailer to The Agatha Christie Hour

Episode Info

Final: 1x10 -- The Manhood Of Edward Robinson (Nov/16/1982)

Edward Robinson is a romantic dreamer but is engaged to practical and prosaic Maud Lithinglow. When he wins five hundred pounds in a competition it is like a dream come true and he secretly purchases a white Riley sportscar.

At Christmas time he drives down to Brighton in the car and meets Lady Noreen Elliot who is similarly engaged to an unadventurous partner.

For one enchanted evening Edward mixes with the Bright Young Things of society, becoming involved in the theft of a priceless diamond necklace and dancing at The Cafe de Paris with Lady Noreen.

The next morning it is a different Edward who confronts Maud with his new car, expensive engagement ring and marriage plans.

(Pictured at right are Nicholas Farrell as Edward, and Ann Thornton as Maud.)

She Didn't Say Yes, She Didn't Say No


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Creator: Christopher Wren
Executive Producer: John Frankau
Supervising Producer: Peter Groome
Producer: Pat Sandys
Associate Producer: Nigel Wilson
Production Designer: Patrick Downing
Editor: Grant Goodwin
Casting: Julian Oldfield
Unit Production Manager: Paddy Dewey
Music: Al Bowlly
Music Editor: Harry Rabinowitz

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Angela Easterling as Miss Lemon (2 eps)
Maurice Denham as Mr. Parker Pyne (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests