The Alaskans

The Alaskans

Adventure show produced by Warner Brothers which aired during the 1959-60 season on ABC. The Alaskans starred Roger Moore, Dorothy Provine, and Jeff York as Silky Harris, Rocky Shaw, and Reno McKee respectively. They were three adventurers who made their way to the boomtown of Skagway, Alaska during the Yukon Gold Rush of the late 19th century. John Dehner had a recurring role as con man Soapy Smith as did Ray Danton as saloon owner Nifty Cronin.

Episode Info

Final: 1x36 -- The Ballad Of Whitehorse (Jun/12/1960)

Silky is asked to be the best man at the wedding of a dying alcoholic poet and a dance hall gal.
Roger MooreRoger Moore
As Silky Harris
Dorothy ProvineDorothy Provine
As Rocky Shaw
Jeff YorkJeff York
As Reno McKee

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Michael Forest as Shaman (6 eps)
Rex Reason as Paul Loomis (4 eps)
Karen Steele as Ellen Chambers (3 eps)
Frank Ferguson as Brother Barlow (3 eps)
Andra Martin as Kerano (3 eps)
Walter Burke as Sid Queen (2 eps)
Ruta Lee as Alabama (2 eps)
Claude Akins as Constable Watts (2 eps)
Lyn Statten as Lucille (2 eps)
Fay Spain as Janice Collier (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests