The Living and the Dead

The Living and the Dead

The series is set in the English countryside in 1888, and centers on Nathan Appleby, a gentleman farmer who is obsessed with proving the existence of the afterlife. Appleby investigates hauntings, paranormal happenings, and ghostly visitations, encouraged by the Society for Psychical Research. Soon his interest in the occult poses a threat to his family, his livelihood and his sanity.

Episode Info

Next: 1x02 -- Episode 2 (Jul/05/2016)

After a young boy is disturbed by some terrifying visions, Nathan attempts to do everything he can to protect him. Nathan has been having visions of this own though and he could be on the edge of madness.

Prev: 1x01 -- Episode 1 (Jun/28/2016)

It is Somerset 1894 and after a pioneering Victorian psychologist brings his vivacious young wife to live on his family's estate, he is confronted by one disturbing case after another.

Colin Morgan
As Nathan Appleby (2016 - present)
Charlotte SpencerCharlotte Spencer
As Charlotte Appleby (2016 - present)

No reviews yet, write the first review

Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama, Fantasy, Thriller
Status: New Series
Airs: Tuesdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: June 28, 2016
Episodes Order: 6
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor