Login or register  

Deadliest Catch

Show Tidbits
Due to the show being a reality programme, deaths and injuries happening during the episodes happens in real life.

The show is therefor dedicated to the memories of those lost at sea.
Deadliest Catch was nominated for four Primetime Emmy Awards for the 2007 television season.
The series itself was nominated for Outstanding Nonfiction Series;
the third season episode "The Unforgiving Sea" received nominations for Outstanding Cinematography For Nonfiction Programming, Outstanding Picture Editing For Nonfiction Programming, and Outstanding Sound Mixing For Nonfiction Programming (Single or Multi-camera)
Six lives were lost during the fourth season. Five of them perished when Alaska Ranger sank 120 miles west of Dutch Harbor.

Classification: Documentary
Genre: Adventure | Discovery/Science | Drama
Status: Returning Series
Network: Discovery Channel ( USA)
Airs: Tuesdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: April 12, 2005
Episode Order: 16
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor