Andy Robson

Andy Robson

The children TV series "Andy Robson" was made by Tyne Tees Television in 1982/3. There were two series, comprising 20 x 25 minute episodes in total. The series was based on Frederick Grice's 1969 novel "The Courage of Andy Robson" adapted by Ted Childs and was set in a Durham pit village and rural Northumberland at the turn of the century.
Set in 1910. Andy Robson is uprooted from his life in the pit community of Easington when his father is killed in a mining accident. Andy is sent to live in a remote part of Northumberland to live with his Aunt and Uncle. There he upsets his new schoolmaster, the school bully and the rest of the locals. It's here that he befriends a local boy Alec and young Victoria Dennison and comes to realise that there is another life outside of the village pit.

Episode Info

Final: 2x13 -- Pitboy (Jul/31/1983)

Gordon GriffinGordon Griffin
As Mr Robson
Jack WatlingJack Watling
As Matthew Dennison
Malcolm TerrisMalcolm Terris
As Mr Craggs
Marlene SidawayMarlene Sidaway
As Florrie Charlton
Norman Jones (1)Norman Jones (1)
As Adam Charlton
Rosalind Bailey (1)Rosalind Bailey (1)
As Mrs Robson
Sheri ShepstoneSheri Shepstone
As Bessie Reed
Stephanie TagueStephanie Tague
As Victoria Dennison
Tom DavidsonTom Davidson
As Andy Robson

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Producer: Michael W. Esthop
Film Editor: Mike Pounder
Designer: Tim Trout
Based On The Book By: Frederick Grice

View full crew list

Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Family
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: itv ( United Kingdom)
Airs: 07:00 pm
Runtime: 25 Minutes
Premiere: June 09, 1982
Ended: July 31, 1983
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor