Login or register  



"Outlander" spans the genres of romance, science fiction, history, and adventure. It follows Claire, a married WWII combat nurse, who mistakenly steps back in time to year 1743 where she is immediately thrown into an unknown world of adventure that sends her on the run and threatens her life. When Claire is forced to marry Jamie, a chivalrous and romantic young Scottish warrior, it ignites a passionate affair that tears Claire’s heart between two vastly different men in two irreconcilable lives. (Source: STARZ)

Episode Info

Next: 1x09 -- The Reckoning (Apr/04/2015)

Jamie and the Highlanders manage to rescue Claire from Black Jack Randall.

Prev: 1x08 -- Both Sides Now (Sep/27/2014)

Frank in on a search for his missing wife. A opportunity arises for Claire. She still needs to come to turns with her marriage.

Bill PatersonBill Paterson
As Ned Gowan
As Claire Randall (as Caitriona Balfe)
Duncan LacroixDuncan Lacroix
As Murtagh Fitzgibbons Fraser
Gary Lewis (1)Gary Lewis (1)
As Colum MacKenzie
Graham McTavishGraham McTavish
As Dougal MacKenzie
Grant OGrant O'Rourke
As Rupert MacKenzie
Lotte VerbeekLotte Verbeek
As Geillis Duncan
Sam HeughanSam Heughan
As Jamie Fraser
Stephen Martin WaltersStephen Martin Walters
As Angus Mhor
Tobias MenziesTobias Menzies
As Frank Randall/Jonathan “Black Jack” Randall

No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

James Fleet as Reverend Wakefield (4 eps)
Annette Badland as Mrs. Fitzgibbons (3 eps)
Aislin McGuckin as Letitia MacKenzie (3 eps)
Finn Den Hertog as Willie (3 eps)
Nell Hudson as Laoghaire Mackenzie (3 eps)
Roddy Gilkison as Hamish MacKenzie (3 eps)
Daniel Kerr as Tammas (2 eps)
Tracey Wilkinson as Mrs. Graham (2 eps)
Liam Carney as Old Alec (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: Outlander guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Action | Drama | History | Military/War | Romance/Dating | Sci-Fi
Status: Returning Series
Network: starz ( USA)
Airs: Saturdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: August 09, 2014
Episode Order: 16
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor