Login or register  

The Soul Man

The Soul Man

"The Soul Man" revolves around R&B superstar-turned-minister Reverend Boyce "The Voice" Ballentine who was living the high life in Las Vegas at the top of the music charts (see the video for his 80's hit, "Sex Wichoo" here) when he gets the calling to go from soul singer to soul saver. Relocating to St. Louis with his wife, Lolli and his daughter, Lyric to take over the preaching duties in his father's church, his family is not exactly eager to give up the fabulous superstar life for a humble one.
(Source: TV Land Press Release)

Episode Info

Next: 4x03 -- Shopping While Black (Apr/01/2015)

After Lolli is wrongfully accused of shoplifting, Boyce is able to get the community to protest.

Prev: 4x02 -- No Weddings and Ten Funerals (Mar/25/2015)

After Boyce thinks that his congregation is dying off, Lolli and Nikki convince him to visit a church that features a younger crowd.

Available Episodes

Moving On Up
May 14, 2014
Season 3 episode 8

My Sweet Lord
May 07, 2014
Season 3 episode 7

Daddy Issues
Apr 30, 2014
Season 3 episode 6

Back In The Day
Apr 23, 2014
Season 3 episode 5

Oh My Goddy
Apr 16, 2014
Season 3 episode 4

Brother, Can You Spa..
Apr 09, 2014
Season 3 episode 3

Obama Drama
Apr 02, 2014
Season 3 episode 2

Cedric the EntertainerCedric the Entertainer
As Reverend Boyce Ballentine
Jazz RaycoleJazz Raycole
As Lyric Ballentine (S01; recurring afterward)
John BeasleyJohn Beasley
As Barton Ballentine (S01; Recurring Otherwise)
Niecy NashNiecy Nash
As Lolli Ballentine
Wesley JonathanWesley Jonathan
As Stamps Ballentine

No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Hattie Winston as Sister Perlie (5 eps)
John Beasley as Barton Ballentine (4 eps)
Kim Coles as Wanda (4 eps)
Gary Anthony Williams as Lester (3 eps)
Loretta Devine as Della Ballentine (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: The Soul Man guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Comedy | Family
Status: Returning Series
Network: TVland ( USA)
Airs: Wednesdays at 10:30 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: June 20, 2012
Episode Order: 12
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor