New X Factor Promo Debuts

The promo trailer for the new series of The X Factor featuring contestants from previous series has premiered as part of the promo campaign for the new series that is set to start next month.

Featuring JLS, One Direction, Olly Murs, Leona Lewis, Alexandra Burke and Little Mix. The clip has notably left out series one winner Steve Brookstein, series two winner Shayne Ward, series four winner Leon Jackson, series six winner Joe McElderry and series seven winner Matt Cardle.

Shayne Ward has publicly hit out against the clip on twitter saying "Just seen the new X Factor promo video. Yet again it's like I'm being erased slowly from their history. Pathetic really. Would love to know why?".

The new series will see Dermot O'Leary continue as host, with judges Louis Theroux, Gary Barlow and Tulisa joined by Nicole Scherzinger who is replacing Kelly Rowland.

- The X Factor
- One Direction
- Olly Murs
- Leona Lewis
- Alexandra Burke
- Little Mix

Written by: TomSouthwell
Jul 30th, 2012, 11:33 am

Related news

X Factor Double Elimination: Who got the boot?

"X Factor" broke hearts last night as two of the top seven went home. In a..

X Factor’s Steve Jones too Sexy for Ellen

X Factor’s Steve Jones appeared on Ellen this week, but what did his abs..

X Factor Contestant Rachel Crow Lands on Her Feet

X-Factor judge Nicole Scherzinger took a lot of heat this week for her..