Yukon Men

Yukon Men

There's a town deep in the remote interior of Alaska, at the junction of two powerful rivers, with no roads in or out, where wolves howling through the frigid night air reminds the 200 people living there how isolated they really are. Discovery Channel's thrilling new series "YUKON MEN", premiering Friday August 24th at 10PM ET/PT unveils Tanana, Alaska as its people face one of the most brutal winters on record.

Life here is harsh. People struggle to find food and heat; battle life-threatening predators just to survive. Boys grow into men quickly here because they must help the family survive. Father-son bonding and tensions take on a new meaning in this environment. The stakes are high in Tanana, and to defy the odds, to survive and to battle the harsh Alaskan wilderness, these YUKON MEN must overcome obstacles, stick together and prevail. (Source: Discovery Channel)

Episode Info

Next: 5x04 -- Desperate Measures (Apr/01/2016)

Charlie needs to rely on all of his native wisdom to supply his family for the winter. Pat Moore swaps a prized sled dog for some goats.

Prev: 5x03 -- No Man's Land (Mar/25/2016)

A devastating fire sees the villagers being forced to change their traditional techniques in order to survive throughout the winter.

Available Episodes

Winter Takes All
Oct 21, 2014
Season 3 episode 8

Stan's Gamble
Oct 14, 2014
Season 3 episode 7

Mother vs. Nature
Oct 07, 2014
Season 3 episode 6

New Blood
Sep 30, 2014
Season 3 episode 5

Rising Sons
Sep 23, 2014
Season 3 episode 4

The Longest Day
Sep 16, 2014
Season 3 episode 3

Day of Reckoning
Sep 09, 2014
Season 3 episode 2


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Documentary
Genre: Family | Lifestyle
Status: Returning Series
Network: Discovery Channel ( USA)
Airs: Fridays at 10:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: August 24, 2012
Episode Order: 11
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor