When Calls the Heart

When Calls the Heart

Based on the series of Canadian novels by Janette Oke, "When Calls the Heart" is about a wealthy woman in the 1800s who gives up her comfortable class station in order to head West and be a school teacher. Elizabeth Thatcher trades high society life for a classroom post in the prairie, determined to prove she is brave enough to live on her own. She learns through her aunt’s secret diary that she had been a pioneer woman herself, and uses it as a guide to embark on her own adventures. (Source: The Hallmark Channel)

Episode Info

Prev: 3x08 -- Prayers From the Heart (Apr/10/2016)

A resident of Hope Valley is left in danger following a landslide. A touching celebration of love shows how big people's hearts really are.

Erin KrakowErin Krakow
As Elizabeth Thatcher
Daniel LissingDaniel Lissing
As Jack Thornton
Lori LoughlinLori Loughlin
As Abigail Stanton
Maggie GraceMaggie Grace
As Aunt Elizabeth
Stephen AmellStephen Amell
As Wynn Delaney
Jean SmartJean Smart
As Frances Tunnecliffe
Jack WagnerJack Wagner
As Bill Avery

No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Martin Cummins as Henry Gowen (11 eps)
Mitchell Kummen as Gabe Montgomery (10 eps)
Darius Zaviceanu as James Fremont (10 eps)
Chelah Horsdal as Cat Montgomery (9 eps)
Hrothgar Mathews as Ned Yost (8 eps)
Eva Allan as Clara Stanton (8 eps)
Oscar (1) as Rip the Dog (8 eps)
Gracyn Shinyei as Emily Montgomery (7 eps)
Brent Stait as Pinkerton Richardson (5 eps)
Bill Dow as Barkeep / Tom Trevoy (5 eps)

View All Recurring Guests